I feel as though when I die I don’t need a fancy coffin, or fancy clothes. I dont need a long winded ceremony either. Actually, I would rather be cremated and have my ashes used to grom beautiful flowers or thrown in the ocean. After death, I wont need anything special or any more clothes. If I do get burried, all I want is to be burried with my original manuscripts and theses from over the years cause those are ultimately the only things important to me at this point and they have truly made me who I am. Also, if I get burried, I want my coffin to be basic because it does eventually have to biodegrade and so do I. My body will not stay intact forever, and I dont want it to. I don’t need my body when I die. It will no longer be a part of me. My spirit will be released from my body at death and it will no longer be important. 

Ultimately, I just want my body to in some way become a part of the earth because I will no longer need. The body is only a shell covering the spirit, and since at death the spirit is release, I could care less what is done with my body. I wont be there to defend it. All I can hope is that my family will make decisions that they think would make me happy. Isn’t that all someone can ask for anyway?